Skip to content
       
Obituaries

Sister Suzanne (Carmelita) Stopper, BVM

Sister Suzanne (Carmelita) Stopper, BVM died at Mount Carmel Bluffs in Dubuque, Iowa, on Tuesday, May 7, 2024. Funeral services will be Wednesday, May 15, 2024, in the Mary Frances Clarke Chapel at Mount Carmel Bluffs. All services may be…

read more

Sister Viviana Harman, BVM

Sister Viviana Harman, BVM, 93, died Sunday, March 31, 2024, at Mount Carmel Bluffs in Dubuque, Iowa. Visitation, the Sharing of Memories and Mass of Christian Burial were on Tuesday, April 9, 2024. Burial was in the Mount Carmel cemetery.…

read more

Sister Eleanor Craggs, BVM

Sister Eleanor Craggs, BVM, 101, of Mount Carmel Bluffs, 1160 Carmel Dr., Dubuque, Iowa, died Sunday, March 31, 2024 Visitation will be from 9-9:30 a.m., Thursday, April 4, 2024, in the Mary Frances Clarke Chapel at Mount Carmel Bluffs. Sharing…

read more

Sister Norma (Adelaide) Evans, BVM

Sister Norma (Adelaide) Evans, BVM, 93, died Sunday, Feb. 18, 2024, Mount Carmel Bluffs-Gables, Dubuque, Iowa. Visitation, the Sharing of Memories and Mass of Christian Burial were on Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2024. Burial was in the Mount Carmel cemetery. Sister…

read more

Sister Berta Sailer, BVM

Sister Berta Sailer, BVM died Thursday, Jan. 25, 2024, in Kansas City, Mo. All services will be at St. Francis Xavier Catholic Church, 1001 E. 52nd St., Kansas City, Mo.  Wake service will be Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2024, at 6…

read more

Sister Jeanne Mary Miller, BVM

Sister Jeanne Mary Miller, BVM, 86, of Mount Carmel Bluffs, 1160 Carmel Drive, Dubuque, Iowa, died Sunday, Nov. 5, 2023. Visitation of cremated remains will be from 9-9:30 a.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2023, in the Mary Frances Clarke Chapel…

read more
Back To Top